Nomination Committee Board Proposals for 2014


To the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on April 23, 2014, the Nomination Committee of Beijer Electronics AB has informed the company that it will be proposing following:

  • that the Board of Directors shall consist of seven members, without deputies
  • re-election of Board members Bert Åke Eriksson, Ulrika Hagdahl, Maria Khorsand, Bo Elisson, Christer Öjdemark, Anders Ilstam and Fredrik Jönsson, CEO of the company.
  • that present Chairman Anders Ilstam retains his position

Shareholders representing approximately 60 percent of the share capital and voting rights of the company have reported that they will be supporting the Nomination Committee’s proposals.

Proposed Directors’ fees etc. will be stated in the notice convening the AGM.

This year’s Nomination Committee members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Claes Murander, Lannebo Fonder
Per Trygg, SEB Fonder
Arne Lööw, Fjärde AP-fonden
Karl-Magnus Sjölin, Stena Sessan Rederi AB, Chairman and Convener of the Nomination Committee

The AGM of Beijer Electronics AB will be held at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, April 23, 2014 at Malmö Börshus, Skeppsbron 2, Malmö, Sweden. Anders Ilstam is proposed as the Chairman of the Meeting.

on the Nomination Committee's activities should be addressed to Karl-Magnus Sjölin on tel. +46 70 634 41 84, questions on Beijer Electronics should be addressed to its CEO and President Fredrik Jönsson on tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 00 or cell phone +46 70 517 16 26.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions that focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group present in 22 countries and sales of 1,367 MSEK 2012. The company is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Stockholm Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.