Nomination Committee Board Proposals for 2013


To the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on April 23, 2013, the Nomination Committee of Beijer Electronics AB has informed the company that it will be proposing following:

  • that the Board of Directors shall consist of seven members
  • re-election of Board members Bert Åke Eriksson, Ulrika Hagdahl, Maria Khorsand, Anders Ilstam and Fredrik Jönsson, CEO of the company. Stig-Arne Blom has declined re-election
  • new election of Bo Elisson and Christer Öjdemark
  • that present Chairman Anders Ilstam retains his position

Bo Elisson, born 1950, is Chairman of ADB Airfield Solutions in Belgium and was previously Chairman of Flexlink AB. He also has extensive experience from ABB, Robotic Division. Christer Öjdemark, born 1951, is currently CEO of Envac Group AB and a board member of Proplate AB.

Proposed Directors’ fees etc. will be stated in the notice convening the AGM.

This year’s Nomination Committee members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder AB
Per Trygg, SEB Funds
Arne Lööw, Fourth AP (Pension Insurance) Fund
Mauritz Sahlin, Stena Sessan AB, Chairman and Convener of the Nomination Committee

The AGM of Beijer Electronics AB will be held at 4 p.m. on Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at Malmö Börshus, Skeppsbron 2, Malmö, Sweden. Anders Ilstam is proposed as the Chairman of the Meeting.

Questions on the Nomination Committee's activities should be addressed to Mauritz Sahlin on tel. +46 70 537 11 01, questions on Beijer Electronics should be addressed to its CEO and President Fredrik Jönsson on tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 00 or cell phone +46 70 517 16 26.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with offices in 21 countries and sales of 1.4 billion SEK in 2012. Beijer Electronics is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm’s Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.