Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)


According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company’s largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of directors, Chairman of the Board, remuneration to the directors and auditors as well as a proposal for Chairman at next AGM.

This year’s Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder
Per Trygg, SEB Asset Management
Arne Lööw, Fourth AP (National Pension Insurance) Fund
Mauritz Sahlin, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

Lannebo Fonder has renounced their place in the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM on April 23, 2013 and on the company’s website.

Shareholders who want to propose members for the Board should contact Annika Johnsson, Executive Assistant on e-mail or tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 55. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mauritz Sahlin, can also be contacted directly via e-mail or tel.+46 (0)705-37 11 01.

For more information, please contact:
Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel. +46 (0)706 30 76 02.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with offices in 21 countries and sales of 1.4 billion SEK in 2011. Beijer Electronics is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm’s Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.