Election Committee Board Proposals for 2012


The Election Committee of Beijer Electronics AB has informed the company that it will be proposing re-election of Board members Stig-Arne Blom, Bert Åke Eriksson, Ulrika Hagdahl, Maria Khorsand, Kjell Åkesson, Anders Ilstam and Fredrik Jönsson, CEO of the company, to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on April 25, 2012.

Additionally, the Election Committee is proposing that present Chairman Anders Ilstam retains his position. Shareholders representing over 50 % of the share capital and voting rights of the company have declared that they will support this proposal.

Proposed Directors’ fees etc. will be stated in the notice convening the AGM.

This year’s Election Committee members:

  • Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
  • Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder AB
  • Per Trygg, SEB Funds
  • Arne Lööw, Fourth AP (Pension Insurance) Fund
  • Mauritz Sahlin, Stena Sessan AB, Chairman and Convener of the Election Committee

The AGM of Beijer Electronics AB will be held at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, April 25, 2012 at MalmöMässan, Hyllie Vattenparksgata 4, 215 32 Malmö, Sweden. Anders Ilstam is proposed as the Chairman of the Meeting.

Questions on the Election Committee's activities should be addressed to Mauritz Sahlin on tel. +46 70 537 11 01, questions on Beijer Electronics should be addressed to its CEO and President Fredrik Jönsson on tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 00 or cell phone +46 70 517 16 26.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with offices in 18 countries. Beijer Electronics is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm’s Small Cap list under the ticker BELE. www.beijerelectronics.se