Election Committee Appointed


According to previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company’s largest shareholders to form an Election Committee. 

The task of the Election Committee is to submit proposals regarding the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Meeting, Auditors and Auditors’ and Directors’ fees.

This year’s Election Committee consists of following members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder
Per Trygg, SEB Asset Management
Arne Lööw, Fourth AP (National Pension Insurance) Fund
Mauritz Sahlin, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Election Committee

The Election Committee’s proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM April 27, 2011 and on the company’s website.

Shareholders who want to propose members for the Board should contact Annika Johnsson, Executive Assistant on e-mail annika.johnsson@beijerelectronics.se or tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 55. The Chairman of the Election Committee, Mauritz Sahlin, can also be contacted directly via e-mail mauritz@eligo.se or tel.+46 (0)705-37 11 01.

For more information, please contact Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel. +46 (0)706-30 76 02.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication, developing and marketing competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group present in 16 countries and sales of 1.1 bn SEK 2009. The company is listed on the Nasdaq OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm’s Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.

Files for download